November 7, 2018

About the TTA

The Tasmanian Transport Association advises, assists and represents the Tasmanian Transport industry in the pursuit of a safe, efficient, fair and environmentally friendly transport system.

The TTA is committed to promoting efficient, effective and sustainable transport operations to, from and within Tasmania, by influencing both the regulation of transport and the provision of transport infrastructure.

The TTA provides members with key connections, the most up-to-date, relevant information about transport and logistics on a local, national and global scale, and effective advocacy.  We provide these services to our members to support them with safety and compliance and to improve their productivity and the professionalism of the industry as a whole.  The TTA works to support members to develop and maintain a rewarding and sustainable engagement in the Tasmanian transport industry.

We support businesses of all sizes and modes of operation.

TTA provides a voice for the Tasmanian transport industry on transport related issues including road safety, freight and logistics, regulation and enforcement, workplace health and safety, infrastructure and freight network planning, industrial issues and more.

The TTA is a member of the Australian Trucking Association, with a seat at the National Council.  TTA represents the industry on the Tasmanian Road Safety Advisory Council, the Tasmanian Freight Logistics Committee and chairs the Tasmanian Transport and Logistics Workforce Advisory Group.

The current Board of Directors of the TTA is:

  • Chairman: John de Bruyn, DE BRUYNS TRANSPORT
  • Vice Chairman: Steve Ryan, TASMANIAN HEAVY HAULAGE
  • Director: Steven Dietrich, TASRAIL
  • Director: Ann Murray, TOLL TASMANIA
  • Director: Philip Molineux, CALTAS / BONNEY GROUP
  • Director: Jim Miller, SRT LOGISTICS
  • Executive Director: Michelle Harwood

Contact TTA about membership options and how the TTA can support you and your business – call 0427 366 742 or email